Chocolate Popovers with Nutella Glaze

Chocolate Popovers with Nutella Glaze

I kind of winged it with this one, just to see what would happen.  I was gifted a canister of Williams-Sonoma’s Ebelskiver Chocolate Pancake Mix; ebelskivers, if you are not familiar (which I was not), are puffy little Danish pancakes, for which you need a special pan to cook.  I had no such special pan, but I thought using a popover pan would turn out something interesting, since popovers are, by definition, puffy little treats.  I prepared the batter as directed, poured it into the wells of a hot popover pan, and baked them instead of cooking them on the stovetop (as you are to do with ebelskivers.)  I then glazed the popovers with melted Nutella and sited confectioners sugar over them.

20130325-140037.jpg

Leave a Reply

