Frosted Orange Cookies

Frosted Orange Cookies, from a family friend

I learned after 31 years that my mother has a favorite secret cookie, but she never gets to enjoy them because no one will make them for her.

Wait, what?  You have a secret cookie recipe you want someone to make for you, yet you never asked me?  Game.  On.

My mother said my batch turned out the best she has ever remembered–I’m going to give that credit to the clementine oranges I used, which I imagine would yield a sweeter, more flavorful cookie.

20111224-065247.jpg

Leave a Reply

