Frosted Butter Cookies

Frosted Butter Cookies, adapted from The Washington Post

I think I found my go-to sugar cookie recipe.  Unlike many fussy sugar cookie recipes, this dough was easy to put together at the last minute and didn’t stick to my work surface, and the scraps stood up to many rounds of re-rolling.  I was a little freaked out to use raw eggs in the icing so I substituted Wilton’s Meringue Powder instead, but ended up with a stiff icing that didn’t flood the cookies well (although I think they still turned out beautifully!)

20111212-040743.jpg

20111212-040728.jpg

Leave a Reply

