Butter Cookies

Land O’Lakes’ Best Ever Butter Cookies

These were pretty good, but I’m not sure I’d call them the “best ever.”  I’ll have to try a few more butter cookie recipes before I give away that title.  What I did really like about this recipe is that I re-rolled the scraps many times over, and the cookies didn’t seem to suffer any, like they usually do with rolled cookies.  I added almond extract to the frosting for a little special flavor.

20111011-104429.jpg

20111011-104441.jpg

Leave a Reply

