Chocolate Pudding

Chocolate Tofu Pudding, from weelicious.com

OK, I have to admit this isn’t really a pudding if you define it as a milk-based dessert…I just titled the post that way to get you to read it.  This is silky chocolate deliciousness made from…tofu.  Before you start gagging, I urge you to just try it.  It’s just four ingredients and five minutes of your time.

To prove that I’m not spouting crazy talk, let me point out that Mark Bittman once wrote about tofu’s versatility and developed a recipe for Mexican Chocolate Tofu Pudding that was published in The New York Times…so the idea can’t be that disastrous, can it?  I didn’t try Bittman’s recipe this time because I wanted to make something a bit healthier for children, but I will definitely be trying it in the future!

20110914-091307.jpg

Leave a Reply

