Bailiwick Gingersnaps

Amy Sedaris’ Bailiwick Gingersnaps, as published in I Like You: Hospitality Under the Influence

Have you read this book?  If not, you should.  It’s hilarious, and has great recipes and ideas for crafty projects.  Who would have thought Amy Sedaris was talented around the home, too?

These cookies are delicious, but don’t expect them to be hard and crunchy like traditional gingersnaps.  I’d call them “ginger cookies” instead, but couldn’t mess with any cookie name that includes the work “bailiwick”…so random.

This recipe made a ton of cookies, so I’m thinking of using some to make a gingersnap pie crust or icebox cake.  Stay tuned.

20110728-012105.jpg

2 Comments

  1. 08.22.11 at 1:57 pm

    […] had peach slices in my freezer.  I had ground gingersnaps in my freezer.  I had a new tart pan.  Can you guess where I’m going with […]

  2. 02.21.12 at 2:52 pm

    […] to make them even more…peculiar.  Like substitute the graham cracker crust for one made of  gingersnaps, make my own marshmallow topping to spread on the brownies, and top the bars with chopped Pumpkin […]


Leave a Reply

