Chocolate Brownie Cookies

Gramercy Tavern’s Chocolate Brownie Cookies, as published in The Last Course: The Desserts of Gramercy Tavern and on epicurious.com

These cookies are INCREDIBLE and definitely live up their name. I would even venture to say they may be my favorite cookies I’ve ever made. The meringue base creates a soft inside, but once baked, the cookies take on a firm, crackly outside – just like traditional brownies (see that in the photo?)  I checked out a bunch of brownie cookie recipes before I settled on this one, and am glad I chose it.

20110712-112523.jpg

1 Comment

  1. 07.19.11 at 10:11 am

    […] like brownie cookies, and I agree.  Although they are not quite the brownie doppelganger as the Chocolate Brownie Cookies I made last week, these cookies do have a  rich chocolate taste with a soft, chewy center.  The […]


Leave a Reply

