Almond Fruit Bars

Martha Stewart’s Almond Fruit Bars

I received a gift of Virginia’s Best “Fruit’n Toot’n Virginia Traffic Jam” and wanted to find a use for it besides PB&J.  This jam is awesome – it is a triple berry spread, but it also has BANANAS in it, giving it a really unique flavor.  I thought it would go quite nicely in these bars.  I did not have sliced almonds on hand–just whole almonds and almond meal.  Although I entertained the idea of blanching and slicing my own almonds, I opted to just substitute the meal for the sliced nuts.  It worked very well.

Leave a Reply

