Pumpkin Ice Cream

David Lebovitz’s Pumpkin Ice Cream, adapted from The Craft of Baking by Karen DeMasco and Mindy Fox

I really screwed up making the custard base for this and let it curdle (letting a one-year-old help you make custard is not a good idea.) After reading a tip on Chowhound, however, I decided to try a fix to bring my custard back to a silky smooth texture. After letting the custard cool a bit, I just poured it in my food processor and gave it a whirl. It worked like a charm, and my custard was saved! Thank you Chowhounders!

1 Comment

  1. 08.01.12 at 9:41 am

    […] le top du top (the best of the best), I knew it would be awesome.  Because everything he makes is awesome.  And instead of relying on oil to make a cripsy, crunchy granola, he uses…applesauce.  The […]


Leave a Reply

